Mother Goose Suite Woodwind Quintet

SKU: BA8605

$95.00 $83.60
Sold Out!

Mother Goose Suite for Woodwind Quintet

In Store: Out of stock

Ravel’s eternally charming Mother Goose Suite was originally composed for piano 4 hands between 1908 and 1910. At a later date it was orchestrated and included additional movements.

Joachim Linckelmann’s arrangement for woodwind quintet evokes Ravel’s sound world realizing it with that special blend of wind instruments. The suite contains: “ Pavane of the Sleeping Beauty”; “Tom Thumb”; “ Laideronnette ”, “empress of the pagodas”; “Conversations of Beauty and the Beast” and lastly “The enchanted Garden”.

This first ever arrangement of Ravel’s masterpiece will quickly find a place in concert halls!


SKU BA8605
Brand Barenreiter
Shipping Weight 0.2350kg
Shipping Width 0.230m
Shipping Height 0.005m
Shipping Length 0.300m
Categories Woodwind

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Hans Music users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a review

We Also Recommend